Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) was formed to provide a community perspective to the process of developing the Corvallis TSP update and the Transit Development Plan. The committee was appointed by the City Council. The SC will develop recommendations to the Project Management Team (PMT) and the City Council. All meetings will be open to the public and include a public comment period.

Steering Committee Members

  • Steve Rogers (Chair), Retired City Public Works Director
  • Jim Boeder, Planning Commission Representative
  • Barbara Bull, City Council Liaison (non-voting)
  • Stephan Friedt, Transit Advisory Board, ACT, Linn-Benton Loop
  • Mac Gillespie, Benton County Public Health

  • Sal Hernandez, Freight Representative
  • Meghan Karas, Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Board
  • Mark O’Brien, Corvallis Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Afia Zubair Raja
  • Juliana Recio, Access Benton County
  • Jay Thatcher, South Corvallis Neighborhood Association
  • Chuck Thierheimer, Community Member At Large
  • Meredith Williams, OSU Transportation Services
  • Kevin Young, Community Member At Large

Related Information


Project Open House on January 24, 2018

Steering Committee Meeting, December 11, 2017

Steering Committee Meeting, November 14, 2017


Corvallis TSP Open House - January 24, 2018

When: Wednesday, January 24 - 5:00 p.m.
Where: Corvallis Public Library: 645 NW Monroe Ave., Corvallis, OR

Información en Español


Find us on Facebook Find us on Facebook RSS Feed